Moree Public School

Knowledge Lights the Way

Telephone02 6752 1913

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Executive


Mr Adrian King

Deputy Principals

Welfare & Administration - Mrs Lindy Hosegood

Teaching & Learning - Miss Janine Carlin

Instruction Leader (EAfS) - Mrs Katrina Lamey

Instruction Leader (EAfS) - Mr Brett Cooper

Assistant Principals

Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten) - Mrs Cathy Fitzgerald

Stage 1 (Year 1 & 2) - Miss Julie Williams

Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4) - Mr Marc Burgess

Stage 3 (Years 5 & 6) - Ms Keira Burey

Special Programs - Mr Andrew McDonald

Special Education - Mrs Dianna Ireland

Attendance & Learning Support - Mrs Helen Kaukiainen